top of page
Search
  • addileeandrews

never fail

look at my life how its all falling apart

i want things to get better

i just don't know where to start

every single moment is full of stress

i cant believe this is my life

its one big fucking mess

I'm so disappointed and ashamed

there's nothing to say, no excuse

i have only myself to blame

i do the wrong thing, time and time again

if i can see the errors in my ways now

why couldn't I see it then

If i could just one time, get it right

maybe i wouldn't feel like giving up

maybe id find the strength to fight

i have nothing left to offer

I've been stripped down to nothing,

this is not the life i envisioned,

I never seen this coming.

I am starting to grow old

surely this cant be my legacy,

my story to be told.

I'm trying to keep the faith

but running out of hope

questioning gods good grace

where is he now

I feel abandoned

he says he loves me

but I cant see how.

I cant change the past

I am constantly reminded

judged for what I'm doing now and what I did last

the harder I try to walk that line

the more hardships come my way

but I will not fail this time.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page